4 Laws That Require 10 year Sex Registration in Texas
Texas like most states requires Sex Offender registration for certain sex crimes. The Registration period may be for life or a 10 year period depending on the type of crime. A person has to register as a sex offender if the are convicted or placed on deferred probation. The four crimes in Texas which only require a 10 year Sex Offender Registration are:
1. Unlawful restraint
3. Indecency with a Child by Exposure
4. Aggravated kidnapping with intent to abuse the victim sexually
Comments are closed.